Temple College will be honoring 74 graduating high school seniors April 20 who have completed its Texas Bioscience Institute (TBI) program.

The students represent 10 Central Texas high schools as well as home-schooled students. They will be presented with silver honor cords to wear at their respective high school graduation ceremonies to distinguish them as having participated in the TBI program. To qualify for a silver cord, students must successfully complete the TBI curriculum as well as six hours of job shadowing or community service.

The TBI Middle College program is a partnership with Temple College and area high schools that allows qualified students to enroll in rigorous STEM-focused dual credit coursework in their junior and senior years of high school. Seventy of the students also have qualified to receive an associate of arts degree from Temple College.

The Silver Cording Ceremony will begin at 7:00 p.m. in the auditorium of the Mary Alice Marshall Performing Arts Center. Graduating seniors and the colleges and universities they will attend are:

Graduating seniors and the colleges and universities they will attend are:

Belton High School − Kaitlyn Clark (Texas A&M University-Central Texas), Mary-Catherine Clark (Texas A&M University), Tyler Evatt (Texas A&M University), Nicole Hayes (The University of Alabama-Tuscaloosa), and Valencia Ramirez (Texas Tech University).

Chilton High School − Brielle Bobo (Texas A&M University)

Ellison High School − Christina Adams (The University of Texas), Matthew Brixey (Texas A&M University), Denali Diaz-Torres (Texas State University), Christina Estes (Temple College), Kathryn Farmer (Angelo State University), Tatiana Harrison (University of Mary-Hardin Baylor), Olivia James (Texas A&M University), Ghazi Kazmi (Texas A&M University), James Druex Kelley (The University of Texas at San Antonio), Basel Kesbeh (Texas A&M University), Krystal Martinez (The University of Texas), La’Kara Nairn (Texas A&M University), and Kristiane Smith (The University of Texas).

Harker Heights High School − Katelyn Arey (The University of Texas), Wayne Brown (Texas Christian University), Taylor Carandang (Texas A&M University), John Caravana (The University of Texas), Hala Chtay (Texas A&M University), Katherine Dunham (The University of Texas), Brittany Embrick (The University of Texas at Dallas), Rachel Engelbrecht (The University of Texas), Oluwaseun Fashina (Baylor University), Cathleen Fuertes (The University of Texas), Victoria Gately (University of Massachusetts-Boston), Wahab Khan (Texas Tech University), Mikaela Lindsey (University of Mary-Hardin Baylor), Samuel Martin (Texas A&M University-Central Texas), Ji Eun Park (Texas A&M University), Nicholas Portz (Texas A&M University), Madison Post (The University of Texas), Glillian Rosa Orama (St. Edward’s University), Kyli Shaffer (Texas State University), Maygan Sinner (The University of Texas at San Antonio), Marshall Stefek (Texas A&M University), Tatyanna Suggs (Texas A&M University), Monica Symonds (Texas A&M University), Tyler Torres (The University of Texas-Rio Grande Valley), and Sarah Tran (The University of Texas).

Killeen High School − Lauren Dye (The University of Texas at Arlington), Patrick Hernandez-Zegada (Baylor University), Raven Hollimon (Texas A&M University), Sierra Hurtado (Texas A&M University), Ramiro Mancilla (Texas State University), Jacob McDonald (The University of Texas), Aimee Nazario-Ovalle (The University of Texas), Danasia Perry (Texas A&M University), Diamond Phillips           (University of Houston), Madison Sapp (Texas A&M University), and Valarie Wimes (University of California, Berkeley).

Rogers High School − Grace Marshall (Tarleton State University) and Rachel Niemeyer (Texas Tech University).

Salado High School − Claire Manley (Texas A&M University)

Shoemaker High School − Lydia Dellere (The King’s College, New York), Danielle Drakeford (Texas State University), Julius Isaac (Texas A&M University-Central Texas), Yeaju Jung (The University of Texas), Bich Nguyen (The University of Texas), Mac Garin Sahagun (United States Air Force), and Rachel Uhlig (University of Mary-Hardin Baylor).

Temple High School − Christopher Apgar (The University of Texas), Ian Corley (The University of Texas at Galveston), Erica Garcia (Southwestern University), Preston Hinkle (Texas State University), Sarah Hudec (The University of Texas), and Keion Seastrunk (Blackburn College, Ill.).

Troy High School − Antonia Yeager (Baylor University)

Home Schooled − Ryan Flanagan (Baylor University) and Simon Kwan (National Evangelization Team).

Temple College is a public, two-year college with locations in Temple, Taylor and Hutto. The college offers more than 60 certificate and degree programs, as well as dual credit courses for high school students.